top of page
Search
  • Bliss Nwoke

Just One Person


I sat all alone and cried, Giving up because I had severally tried I needed just one person to hug me And tell me all would be fine

I walked around in fear The pain was just too much to bear I needed just one person to give me a smile And walk with me a mile

I wandered off in thoughts Seemed I wasn't even a penny worth I needed just one person to prove i'm of great value That I've got great virtues

I was lost in darkness, I suffered regret I was caught in the world's fishing net I needed just one person to set me free To open my eyes so I could see

I was condemned to eternal suffering, I had nothing to give, not even a burnt offering I needed just one person to stand for me Defending that a new man I could be

I was guilty as charged, i needed just one person to intercede To show me love, to reverse the deed I was bound in chains, never to return again While on me the whips of the devil rained

I needed just one person to call my name

Save my soul and end the game

When all hope seemed lost

when i feared it had come:the worst

I looked upon a mountain high

The lamb slain upon the cross was nearby

I was swept off my feet

And bestowed in a garment of Glory so neat

I was seated at the right hand of my Father

He told me, for my sake, Christ had been battered

When no one was there for me, to stand by me

To plead for me, to reverse the judgement upon me

I needed just one person and that was HIM- JESUS CHRIST!

2 Cor. 5:17 (Amplified)

"Therefore if anyone is in Christ [that is, grafted in, joined to Him by faith in Him as Savior], he is a new creature [reborn and renewed by the Holy Spirit]; the old things [the previous moral and spiritual condition] have passed away. Behold, new things have come [because spiritual awakening brings a new life]"

That's my story, I don't know about yours but i will not stop sharing it because it's the WORD

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page