top of page
Search
  • Bliss Nwoke

I Wish...


Jewel: *on her knees* (Sobs)

I wish I could change all these I wish I had taken heed I wish I could stop the bleed

I wish I paid more attention I wish I could leave this depression

I wish I was rid of this fear I wish I could just leave here

I wish I could tell you more I wish I could hear you more I wish I could follow you more

I wish ....I wish.....I wish

Father : *arms stretched out*

I wish you would just look up I wish you would forget the flop

I wish you could turn around I wish you could come out of the dark cloud

I wish you would only believe I wish you knew how much you could receive

I wish you knew the word I never forgot you for once

I wish you would stop wishing

I wish you would realize

That 100% of my Wish is a Want and not empty Wishes.

I Wish...

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page