top of page
Search
  • Rev. Temiloluwa Aliu

It Pays to Serve Jesus


"You have lived a fake life" "You've been wasting precious time" "This 'Jesus thing' is not worthwhile" That's the devil harassing my mind Satan, get ye far from me behind You good-for-nothing father of all lies!

Devil, have you tried your worst? Is this all that you've got? Do you think I'll be hurt? Far from what you thought I've got from Jesus, the guts To handle what you've brought

Satan, I've got for you a question Can you undo Jesus' resurrection? Hahaaaa, you can't see the correlation! Listen, this is just a physical condition It doesn't affect my divine position Expect a divine overturn in this situation!

In the face of these present horrors I know it 'still' pays to serve Jesus Serving Him can never be a minus His love for me is so fabulous His work in me, so tremendous He's made me more than Conquerors!

Even in this passing trial I'm still in love with Jehovah I'll keep shouting Alleluia I'll keep singing Hosanna I'll still call Him Abba Father 'Cos I know I'll emerge stronger

PS- I wrote this poem some years ago at a very trying season of my life. I came out victorious, and now, even much more assured than at that time, I still can boldly say- IT PAYS TO SERVE JESUS!

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page