top of page
Search
  • Oghogho Ovonlen

Without You


Lord,

Without You, life is a bore

Without You, I feel like I can’t breathe anymore

Without You, my heart is so sore

Lord You are my song

And my world cannot stand

Without You

Without You, challenges seem so big

Without You, I’d probably be sick

Without You, there’s no need to lie

I have no drive to try

Without You

Without You, the rain never ends

Without You, my thoughts are a mess

Without You, I feel empty alone

Without You, it’s like there’s a hole in my soul

So big, it won’t go

Without You

Without You, there’s no colour to life

Without You, I’d be full of malice and pride

Without You, my purpose is stowed

Thank God, You arose

Lord it’s You I chose, because

Jesus

You’re the song that I sing

Sweet Jesus

You are much more than life to me

Oh Jesus

Your love and Your Peace

I can’t trade for things

That this world has to give

Jesus

You’re the strength of my life

Sweet Jesus

My friend, whom I’d love till I die

And after that, Jesus,

I would be there with You

In Your love, next to You

Cause I never want to be

Without You.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page