top of page
Search
  • Rev. Temiloluwa Aliu

Amazing Grace!


I was in sin languishing

But I found Grace Amazing

I who was a wretched sinner

Jesus has made a soul winner

Amazing Grace, how sweet the sound

All of my days, I'll make it resound!

I, who was an object of wrath

Jesus placed on me great worth

Translated from a 'sorry' case

Now, He made me a 'Glory' case

In my acts, thoughts and words

I'll declare his wondrous works!

Though my life was totally messy

This Jesus showed me great mercy

He took me out of the rough creeks

Now, He's taking me to reach the peaks

Even when I fumbled, He refused to give up

My mind is made up- I'll forever lift Him up!

For me is the El-Shadai

With me is the Adonai

In me is the Great I Am

Oh! What a blessed man I am

Jesus, All that I am I owe to you

Lord, my lifetime I give to you!

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page