top of page
Search
  • Bliss Nwoke

A Note To Mr Pride!


Alas! TI's your end Praises to God I rend!

You crept in without a foot trace So I stood boldly to confront your ugly face

Daily I lived with your negative personality My excuse, I can not even deduce Should I say Insecurity? Or Inferiority? Could it be Mediocrity? CERTAINLY NOT!

All I needed was clarity Deception! Rejection! Irritation! Frustration!... Arrrrgh! I'm so glad I found your Solution!

Get out! Let me make this very clear You have no room in here We are done! So Be Gone!

I need you no more! Keep running! And don't look back! I choose to not blaze your dirty track!

Humility, you're welcome! Forever to stay! It is the price I have to pay So when Pride dares to break in Do not hesitate to Beep Me!

As for me and My House There is no more room for sin!

Signed:- Me

God resists the proud! But gives grace to the Humble

James 4:6

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page