top of page
Search
  • Invasion Channel

Salvation Story- Matthew Olaoluwa


BAPTIZED SINNER I lived around the Church (in mission houses) all through my growing years till I was 18, because my Dad was a full-time Pastor. I was born, bred, and raised right there in the Church setting. I did water baptism at age 12 and became a baptized sinner... what an irony! I GOT A GIRL When I was 17, I felt it was time for me to have a girlfriend and with the help of people around me then, I started an affair with a girl who happened to be another Pastor's daughter! SHORT MAN DEVIL I met a 'friend' when I was 18. He was a brilliant boy, two years younger than myself. He introduced me to a jungle where Indian hemp was being sold, and that was the beginning of my ordeal! I began to smoke and smoke and smoke and eventually graduated to becoming a fraudster! Suffice me to say, that at that time, I was still a member of the choir, drumming in Church despite my way of life. My friends and I stole chickens and killed goats that didn't belong to us whenever we wanted to eat meat. In fact, I was Nick-named SMD (Short Man Devil) I enjoyed this name so much that I could do anything (evil) provided you called me that "demonic" name. I WAS A BAD BOY! In 2005, I relocated to Ibadan (where I live till date). I joined a church where I worshiped for two years, still without being saved! I also joined the choir there. I MET THE LORD In 2007, I went to visit my brother in Ile-Ife, and to my amazement, my brother had completely changed! Unknown to me, God came for him, and he got saved in 2006, when a man preached to him at his work place. He was the one who introduced Christ to me. At that point, I knew that I needed something more than church attendance, more than claiming to be a pastor's son! I knew some vacuum was in me waiting to be filled, I knew I was empty and had no life. I was convinced I wasn't living right and knew if nothing was done then, my life was heading for a doom unspeakable! That was when I made the best decision of my life; I agreed and decided to be born again. Oh what a glorious day, the day I was saved! JESUS TOOK HOLD OF ME As empty as I was, Jesus took hold of me; He saved me and gave me a new life... abundant life! I broke up with my girlfriend, I stopped smoking immediately, I stopped drinking alcohol, I broke all ungodly ties, and a new life with God began. I also had to leave my former Church; obviously, a church that couldn't show me genuine salvation would probably not be able to keep me safe in Christ. I'm now settled in a living church, serving the Lord, and under His shapening hands. My life has been, and it's still a bunch of testimonies. God has been faithful. I will forever serve Jesus, hallelujah!!!

Have you surrendered your life to Jesus? Are you assured of eternal life? If not, you can do so here

Do you also wish to share your testimony with us? Click here

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page