top of page
Search
  • Rev. Temilolu Aliu

Daily Tonic || Your content


Text- Malachi 3:3-And he shall sit as a refiner and purifier of silver: and he shall purify the sons of Levi, and purge them as gold and silver, that they may offer unto the LORD an offering in righteousness.

Yesterday, we talked about your contact (i.e. your relationship with God and with fellow humans). Today, I want to talk about “your content”. I’ll start with a story; you may have heard it before.

There once was a lady who always prayed to God, asking Him to use her for His Glory. She kept praying for a long time, and it seemed like all her prayers amounted to nothing.

One day, she set out to buy some things in the market. While she was at the market, she felt pressed, and after enduring for about a while, it became unbearable, so she had to visit the comfort room (C.R) hurriedly.

She asked around, and eventually located a public C.R in the market. When she entered the C.R, the sight of the mess there was horrible; so horrible that the call of nature was immediately silenced! She didn’t feel pressed again. She could not imagine herself using such a messy C.R.

When she got out of the C.R, she was very surprised at what had just happened to her; how that one minute she was feeling so pressed, and the next minute the whole feeling disappeared. Later that day, when she was thinking about the incident, the Lord said to her “Daughter, that is how I feel each time I want to use you for my Glory. In as much as I really want to use you, your content is not fit for my use”

Beloved, that is the case with a lot of Christians; we desire to be instruments of God’s glory but we have not allowed him to ‘tamper with’ our contents – to purify us and to purge us.

I implore you today, to allow God to purify and to purge you so that you may offer unto Him an offering in righteousness. I want to ask that you allow God to totally refine you so that you can become an instrument of His glory.

There are basically three things that a refiner does:

1. Sanitization – He makes you free from impurities.

2.Standardization – He fills you up with right substance.

3.Sophistication – He adds style and elegance to your life.

“In a great house there are not only vessels of gold and of silver, but also of wood and of earth; and some to honor, and some to dishonor. If a man therefore purge himself these, he shall be a vessel unto honor, sanctified, and meet for the master's use, and prepared unto every good work.” 2 Timothy 2:20-21

Is there anything in your life that you need to be purged of – Sin; Folly; Pride; Grudges; Bitterness; Envy; Laziness; Wickedness; Doubt? Allow God to sit as a refiner over your life today, and to cleanse and sanctify you. It is after you have been sanitized that God can add substance and style to you, and you will be fit for the master’s use.

PRAYERS:

1. Lord, I invite you today to sit as a refiner over my life. Purge me, and I shall be

clean; wash me, and I shall be whiter than snow.

2. Lord, please make me a vessel unto honor, sanctified and fit for the master’s use.

Make you an instrument of your glory oh Lord.

3. Jesus, you are my refiner. Come and beautify my life today. Let my life become an

advertisement of your grace and glory.

Image Credit:breezedevelopment.co.uk

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page