top of page
Search
  • Ireoluwa Fijabi

My All In all


Jesus You are my lifeline

Without you I would wither away into nothingness,

my life would lose its meaning;

I would simply be existing and not living.

I would lose the sense of my being.

Jesus you are anchor

Without you I would have no stability,

my life would be filled with uncertainty,

I would slumber and slip into depression,

and just fade into oblivion.

Jesus you are my carpenter

Without you my life would be filled with cracks,

my self-esteem shattered with no hope of repair,

my spirit broken with no hope of restoration.

I would be without form.

like the amoeba I was taught in high school,

I would be is shapeless,

not only physically but in every area of my life .

My life would lack the beauty and luster,

my life would be rocky

With no one to smoothen it.

Jesus you are my satisfaction

Without you I would forever have a vacuum that cannot be filled up,

I would forever hunger and thirst with no hope of satisfaction

because you alone can satisfy me.

Jesus you are my deliverer

You saved me from the path of self-destruction

Jesus you are my pathfinder (Isaiah 48:17)

Without you I’d be lost with no direction.

Jesus you are my defense,

With you I have protection,

And in you I find safety.

image credit: youtube.com

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page