top of page
Search

Daily Tonic || What Are You Becoming? (3)


Text- 1 Thessalonians 5:23 "And the very God of peace sanctify you wholly; and I pray God your whole spirit and soul and body be preserved blameless unto the coming of our Lord Jesus Christ"

Yesterday, I talked about the management of your soul in your becoming process. I will move on today to talk about your Body.

There are three parts to taking good care of your body:

1. Health

2. Hygiene

3. Appearance

1. Your Health

I remember the story of a particular preacher that died at a very young age. It was said that he made a statement at his death bed; he said "God gave me a message and sent me with a horse; I killed the horse before delivering the message". His eyes were full of regrets.

Beloved, please do all you can while you still can, not to kill your horse before delivering your message. Eat well, rest well and do some exercise.

What kinds of food do you eat? Do you eat the kinds of food that will make you sickly (Obese, Diabetic etc.) or healthy? Your habits and lifestyle will also affect your health- If you smoke; you're liable to die young. Alcohol can damage your brain cells.

Do you rest well? You can’t afford to drive your body like a machine because it’s not one… Even if it is one, machines too can wear out from overuse! If you don’t rest adequately, you may soon rest in peace. Don’t kill the horse before delivering the message.

Bible says bodily exercise profiteth little (1 Timothy 4:8). Medical research has proven that exercise lowers the risk of some diseases.

2. Your Hygiene

Hygiene talks about instructions for good living and cleanliness; this includes simple acts such as regular bathing and hand washing. Your hygiene will predispose you either to ill health or sound health, regardless of how educated or talented you are. Apart from helping you to stay healthy, God hygiene makes you come off as a capable person with self-worth and self-confidence.

3. Your Appearance

How well do you dress and how much attention do you pay to your appearance? Rough, untidy, unkempt, neat, well dressed... which of these words describe you?

1 Corinthians 6:19 “Do you not know, that your bodies are temples of the Holy Spirit, who is in you, whom you have received from God? You are not your own”

PRAYERS:

1. Lord, according to the riches of your glory; grant me to be strengthened with power through your Spirit in my inner being.

2.It is well with my soul. My soul prospers in Jesus’ Name.

3. Lord, I pray that all will go well with me and that I will be in good health.

Image Credit: http://bit.ly/2n5uBhV

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page