top of page
Search
  • Blessing Jatta

All I Have Is You


When all hope is gone

and life puts me in a chaotic state

who do I turn to

All I have is you.

When life is tough

each tear trickles down

with no one to offer a shoulder

all I have is you.

When people wreck my life

all in the name of friendship

who do I turn to

I have no one but You.

When am all alone

afraid and lonely

When the devil tries to rub me off my Joy

You give the everlasting Joy of the Father.

When I close my eyes

hoping to change the circumstances around me

I just hear the echoes of 'pity' from people

I don’t want pity!

I want You.

When I was worth nothing

Useless and deep into sin

you gave me a Saviour

When I had nothing to eat

You introduced me to Jehovah Jireh.

When I was helpless and lost hope

lost vision and lost the zeal

You sent me Jehovah Ezer

When I was in the midst of the darkness and danger

You sent me Jehovah Ori

When life draws me to the edge

desperation and frustration echoes loudly

and the sting of death hunts for whom to devour

All I have is the assurance of your Word

to use the prayer mantle

and speak Your Name.

What more can I ask from you?

All I have is you Lord

ONLY YOU!

Image Credit: Pinterest.com

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page