top of page
Search
  • Paul Mendy

Surrendering all


Surrendering all looks like a big deal, but I believe I can surrender all without any hindrance .

Take a look at the "sleep routine"

When I lay down on my bed, I lie flat.

Quietly and slowly my eyes give up,

my ears stop listening,

My whole body gives in to sleep not even minding how hot or cold the night is nor the little mosquito bite, but my heart is still beats!

That is a total surrender to sleep.

If I can totally surrender to sleep then i can totally surrender to God.

Giving up my whole body and yielding sleep is a desire of the body ,and when one surrenders to sleep, one can't hold back, but go flat and deep.

Why don't you apply the same with God?

Empty yourself before Him, and fall into a deep dependence on jesus.

Trust me, He will satisfy you in His faithfulness and love you than any deep sleep can ever give you.In Jesus we find rest .

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page