top of page
Search
  • Rev. Temilolu Aliu

Daily Tonic || Write The Vision


Text- Habakkuk 2:2- “And the LORD answered me, and said, Write the vision, and make it plain upon tables, that he may run that readeth it.”

Sequel to our just concluded series, titles “Full of eyes”, I want to ask you a simple question today, “What is your vision in life?” Do you have a God-given vision that guides your life and provides the direction necessary to chart the course of your days and the choices you make about your life and career?

Your vision in life can be defined as the picture of the future that you can see, particularly a picture that is in consonance with God’s agenda for your life. I mentioned few days ago that God’s purpose for your life must become your vision in life. I said the equation of destiny can only be balanced when God's Purpose = Your vision.

In the Contemporary English Version of the Bible, our text for today is rendered thus, “Then the LORD told me: "I will give you my message in the form of a vision. Write it clearly enough to be read at a glance.” Is your vision for life written so clearly enough to be read at a glance?

It is paramount to have the right vision for your life because if you don’t know where you are going, you may never arrive anywhere! Conversely, if you know where you are going in life, anywhere is a starting point. If you can get a vision for your life, your current status and condition becomes a starting point, not a limiting factor.

Solomon said in Ecclesiastes 2:11: “Then I looked on all the works that my hands had wrought, and on the labor that I had labored to do: and, behold, all was vanity and vexation of spirit, and there was no profit under the sun.”

If you closely observe Solomon’s point here, you’ll come to realize that nothing outside a God-given vision can satisfy the soul – money, fame, fortune, influence, recognition, and worldly excellence – name it!

It is needful to mention that a God-given vision is progressive in nature; you don’t see it all at once! It’s like a compass that gives direction per time, not like a map that shows you the full picture all at once.

Finally, remember that when God shows you the future, He bids you to look from where you are. A genuine vision from God does not overlook your present circumstances, it overcomes them!

Beloved, pray, listen for God’s voice, and look from the place where you are; God will give you His message in the form of a vision. Write it clearly enough to be read at a glance, then begin to run with it!

PRAYERS

1. I refuse to be limited by my today. Lord, let where I am in life now, be my starting point into a glorious future.

2. Lord, let your purpose for my life become my vision in life, and grant me the grace to follow the direction of the “compass” per time.

3. Lord grant me the grace and ability to lead a vision-driven life. Give me strength to run with the vision.

Image Credit: apessay.com

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page