top of page
Search
  • Rev. Temilolu Aliu

Daily Tonic || Run The Race (5)


Text- 2 Kings 4:24 – “Then She saddled an ass, and said to her servant, drive, go forward, slack not thy riding for me, except I bid thee”

Many prophecies have been released over 2019. Many blessings have been pronounced over you. Many encounters have gone ahead of this year. The question is how much will you make of all of these?

Thus far, we have been able to pick some bits and pieces of wisdom from the story of the great woman of Shunem. She prepared adequately, spoke to the right persons, and took steps in the right direction.

After these, another thing we see from our text is this very important statement:

5. Slack not thy riding

A lot of people have encounters that do not translate into experiences because they make poor preparations, ignore instructions, refuse to take actions, or back out somewhere along the line. You must avoid these as you make your way through 2019.

2019 promises to be a very fulfilling year, but the measure of fulfilment you will get out of the year will be determined by the measure of your preparation, obedience, actions and consistence.

The phrase “Slack not thy riding” is indicative of tenacity and consistence. I know there are times that you will be tired, and feel like slowing things down a bit. When such times come, let these words resound in your inner ears, “Slack not thy riding”. Keep going, don’t relax one bit.

I know that there will be times that the road will look difficult and impossible. When you are faced with such situations, again remember these words. “Slack not thy riding”. Fire on, don’t give up.

And then there will be times that you are faced with strong opposition. Remember, when the enemy shall come in like a flood, the spirit of God will lift up a standard against them (Is. 59:29)

In the face of oppositions, again let these words resound in your heart, “Slack not thy riding”. Don’t give in, rest assured of God’s divine backing.

Beloved, I challenge you to give this year your very best shot. No matter what comes your way, do not slack your riding – No dulling at all; don’t slow down your pace for whatever reason!

When faced with the good, the bad or even the ugly; keep going! Let nothing be strong enough to slow you down!

I bid you God-speed as you run your race this year. Shalom!

PRAYER

Father, I wait upon you this year for constant renewal of my strength. Please give me power to carry on in times when I am weary; when I have no might, Lord increase my strength. I will not slack my riding in Jesus Name.

Image Credit: steemit.com

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page