top of page
Search
  • Rev. Temilolu Aliu

Daily Tonic || God Said “NEVER”!


Text- Judges 2:1 “… Have brought you unto the land which I swear unto your fathers; and I said, I will never break my covenant with you” You must have heard this expression before – 'Never say never”.

This expression is borne out of the common knowledge that the word, ‘Never’, is a strong word, with very serious implications.

When someone uses the word, ‘Never’, he means to say that the matter in question is not up for any kind of debate or reconsideration, either now or in the future – near or distant. His mind is made up! This kind of commitment is not to be taken lightly at all.

It is therefore worth our serious attention and deep reflection whenever we hear God say, ‘Never’. When God says so, He is conveying a sense of resolute commitment on a matter that is a done deal; a matter that is not subject to review come what may.

One of such times God said, ‘Never’ is in our text today… He said, “I will never break my covenant with you”

See how God further buttresses this in Psalm 89:34 “My covenant will I not break, nor alter the thing that is gone out of my lips”

See beloved, we can rely on the faithfulness of God because he neither breaks his covenant nor goes back on his promises. We can rest assured, knowing fully well that we serve a covenant-keeping God.

I want you to realize that the devil cannot do anything to revert the promises of God; he cannot do anything to reduce the ability of God; and he cannot do anything to rid God of His faithfulness.

The devil knows that all the promises God in Christ are yea, and in him Amen, unto the glory of God by us (2 Corinthians 1:20). But he wants to blind your eyes to that truth, so that you will not release faith for the things that God has promised you, and for the dividends of the New Testament.

Beloved, let your confidence in God be unwavering. Release your faith for the fullness of everything God has covenanted with you in Christ, and for every promise He has made to you both in the pages of scripture, and personally in your own life.

Let your faith in God be rock-solid because He will not break His covenant, nor alter the thing that is gone out of His lips. He will do just as He has said concerning you.

“God is not man, one given to lies; neither is he a son of man, that changes his mind: Does he speak and not do what he says? Or does he promise and not come through?” – Numbers 23:19

Certainly not! He has said, “I will never break my covenant with you”

PRAYER

Father, I declare my unwavering confidence in you, and I release faith for every dividend of the New Testament and every promise you have made to me. I begin to see tangible expressions ad manifestations of your covenant and promises today in Jesus Name.

image Credit: secretangelps911.wordpress.com

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page