top of page
Search
  • Damaris Otinu Enoch

Heart Token


A warring tug in my heart, I can't seem to erase the thoughts

He had said these words to me, the very words I had always dreaded

"I don't love you anymore, I have found someone of greater value"

These words kept floating above my head, a part of me was gone

The pain was so severe that even tears had perched its tent far away from me

Superficially, I looked fine, but deep down a castle was crumbling bit by bit

As if my whole senses were always active.

Smiling was now a full time Job with no pay and it seemed Okay!

This lovely face of mine that once radiated was now an embodiment of sorrow,

I almost gave my all and of course, I received a heart break

How inhumane!

Would it ever be possible to mend this broken heart and still give out that very heart?

I was hopeless and devastated until I finally found comfort, peace and assurance in God's very own Word,

"I'm here to mend your broken heart"

Image Credit: clipartpng.com#

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page