top of page
Search
  • Rev. Temilolu Aliu

Daily Tonic || Salvation From Sin


Text- Matthew 1:21- “She will bring a son to birth, and when she does, you will name him Jesus— ‘God saves’—because he will save his people from their sins”.

When asked the question, “Are you saved?” what would be your response? This is so crucial, and must not be overlooked because your eternity depends on it. Today, we will examine five possible responses to this question, and do some analyses:

1. It does not really matter [It really really matters!] Whether we like it or not, eternity revolves around the subject of salvation. “For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life” (John 3:16)

2. I am not saved [Don’t remain unsaved, your eternity depends on it] One of the easiest things to become on earth is to become saved! See the conversation in Acts 16: 30-31, “Then he brought them out and said, "Sirs, what must I do to be saved?" And they said, "Believe in the Lord Jesus, and you will be saved, you and your household.”

See what Paul says in Romans 10: 9, “Because, if you confess with your mouth that Jesus is Lord and believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead, you will be saved”… It’s that simple and easy!

3. I think I am saved [Don’t just think, that’s risky! Make sure] No woman assumes that she’s pregnant; she goes for a test to confirm! If pregnancy is that serious, salvation is much more serious... Don’t assume, make sure!

Have you confessed Jesus as the Lord of your life? (Romans 10:9) Do you keep His word and walk in His ways? (1John 2; 3-6) Do you love truth? (2Thes. 2:10) Do you walk in love? (1John 4:7)

If you can answer affirmatively to all of these, you are saved. If otherwise, you should take appropriate steps today, and settle the question of your salvation once and for all.

4. I am saved but I often don’t feel saved [Salvation is not a feeling] It is crystal clear from the Bible that God did not intend assurance of salvation for the Christian to be a matter of "feeling". You may not ‘feel’ super-duper spiritual, holy and saved every day.

The assurance of salvation comes from the word of God (John 6:37), the work of Christ (Rom. 5: 8-9, Phil. 2:13), and the witness of the Spirit (Rom. 8:16).

5. I know I am saved [This is where everyone should come to] Hear what the writer of Hebrews says to those who are saved in Hebrews 10:23 onwards

“Let us hold fast the profession of our faith without wavering; If we give up and turn our backs on all we’ve learned, all we’ve been given, all the truth we now know, we repudiate Christ’s sacrifice and are left on our own to face the Judgment—and a mighty fierce judgment it will be!...

“God has warned us that he’ll hold us to account and make us pay. He was quite explicit: “Vengeance is mine, and I won’t overlook a thing” and “God will judge his people.” It is a dreadful thing to fall into the hands of the living God.”

PRAYER Teach me your way, O LORD, that I may walk in your truth. Give me an undivided heart so that I will be wholeheartedly committed to you. Help me Lord, to grow in love in Jesus Name.

P.S- If you wish to confess Jesus as your Lord today, please say this short prayer:

PRAYER OF SALVATION

Lord Jesus, I thank you for this privilege I have to hear the gospel. I realize and accept that I am a sinner and I cannot save myself; I believe Jesus came to the earth in human flesh to die for my sins. Today, I accept Jesus as my personal Lord and savior.

I receive the cleansing power of the blood of Jesus to wash away my sins. Father, forgive me of my sins, deliver me from darkness, translate me into the kingdom of your dear son, Jesus and help me to live a life that will please you.

Thank you heavenly Father, In Jesus’ name I pray. AMEN

Congratulations !!! You are born again! Go, and sin no more (John 8: 11)

If you just said this prayer, we will love to help you grow in your new life, and become a better Christian. Kindly send us a mail (hisroyal.01@gmail.com) or contact us on +63-995-395-4803.

We love you so dearly!

Image Credit: wordsforthekingdom.com

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page